My Brother’s Keeper Task Force

The My Brother’s Keeper Task Force has the primary responsibility of implementing

President Obama’s My Brother Keeper Initiative, which seeks to improve the life

outcomes of young men and boys of color, in the communities represented by member


Position Name
Chair Mayor Tony Yarber
Co-Chair Mayor Jacqueline Goodall
Trustee Mayor Diane Delaware
Trustee Mayor Kevin Johnson
Trustee Mayor Lester Taylor
Trustee Mayor Eugene Grant
Trustee Mayor Charles Smith
Trustee Mayor Toni Harp
Trustee Mayor Joseph Barnes
Trustee Mayor Oliver Gilbert
Trustee Mayor William Johnson
Mayor Member Mayor Svante Myrick
Mayor Member Mayor Walter Hill
Mayor Member Mayor Lovely Warren
Ex-Officio (President) Mayor Steve Benjamin